Renewal

Lookie, lookie!  It’s a picture!  Of course, it’s just a picture I pulled off of Google, but a picture none the less.  It’s pretty isn’t it?  And it marks the beginning of some things that I am hoping to change on my blog.

First, pictures in posts.  Though it may seem like a small thing, I have realized while looking at other peoples blogs that they help a lot to get the reader interested.  Since it is something that I have failed to do here at HA, I have decided to do it now.

Another thing is a little more constant blogging.  I know that there have been times where my writing has been… scattered, at best.  I want to start getting at least four posts a month.  In March I am hoping to write one a day for a little challenge.  Hopefully this will help me write better articles, and draw in a few more readers.

On the minor side, I have decided that my new theme does not work for the feeling of the blog. It’s too… cold.  So I will probably change it or move back to the old one.

See, things occasionally need a renewal, a rededication, a transformation.  This blog is one thing, but it also applies to us.

Romans 12:12 states: ” And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”

We need to look at ourselves and see what needs to be changed so that we fit more completely into the will of God.  We need to root out the old sin, and put on “the new man.”  This is not a one time thing that happens when we are saved, though it starts there.  It is something we continually need to do.

Hopefully, this blog will be better with a little renewing, but that doesn’t matter if it doesn’t help people to renew themselves.  This is material, but “the Lord looks at the heart.”

Solo Deo Gloria,
Victoria

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

