Growth

The other day, I turned 17.  I am excited for this new chapter of my life!  For me, 16 wasn’t what it was cut out to be.  The begining saw me facing issues with friends, loneliness, and a constant moving around but really doing nothing.  As the year progressed, it remained on it’s rollercoster ride of emotions.  During this time however, my thoughts wandered to God.  During this time my relationship with Him and my understanding of Him have grown.  It took that emotionial and physical lonliness for me to look higher and remember I could always find a friend in Him.

Thankfully, in the second half of my 16th year, God gave me some wonderful friends.  I realize though, that if my friends and my paths part someday, I will always have the Lord, he will “never leave you nor forsake you”.  I can always go to Him in prayer!  Truly He is a great comfort to me.

That is only one of the things that I learned in that era of my life, as I really started to put an effert out to make a solid relationship with my Lord and Savior.  Not to say I’m finished.  I am still working on it, and will be for the rest of my life.

We never stop getting older physically.  I cannot say that I want to stop here, at 17, and stay here.  Spiritual growth is different.  We must make an effort to grow, and we must never say enough.  If I stop learning, it is my own fault.  I hope to learn even more this year then I did last year.  And I pray that with God’s grace, He will mold me and help me become what I should be.

For His glory!
Victoria

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

