The Degeneration of America

We were sitting at the table quite a while ago, calmly eating our dinner.  We talked of various things, and during one of these conversations, it hit me like a sack of bricks falling off a skyscraper.  Ok, maybe not that hard, but it did shock me.  How had America come to this?  How had we let this happen?  Here it was, right in front of me, at the very tips of my fingers.  How had we come to this place?  How had we given up the glorious past to settle for what we have now?  It’s impossible.  Simply impossible!  But we have.
 
It’s time we stop letting everything go downhill!  It’s time we took matters into our own hands!  The speed and convenience that has ruined it all needs to be put aside!  We need to be willing to work for what’s worth it!  And as I sat there at dinner, I realized it was more than worth it, it was imperative.
 
What had caused this great force of patriotism in me?  I had, for the first time in ages, taken a bite of a char-broiled cheeseburger.  That incredible, juicy, cooked to perfection piece of beef, sandwiched between two sesame seed coated buns, was wonderful.  And here I had settled for propane grilled ones all this time.
 
You are now aware that I can prattle on about nothing for a very long time.  You are also aware that you now crave a cheeseburger 😉  Happy April Fools Day everyone!
 
 
 

  

Haha! Hungry now?

, ,

  1. #1 by Alex on April 4, 2010 - Sunday, April 4, 2010

    Happy April fools! That was good….

Leave a Reply

