God is…

I love doing these word searches through the Bible and just letting the Word speak for itself.  Again, this isn’t a full search and there’s always more out there to find.  There might be more verses about God that don’t have “God is” in them.  There are verses I’ve left out because I didn’t want to be to redundant and pile everything on here.  So I encourage you to search some on your own.  Here we go:

Genesis 31:50
If you afflict my daughters, or if you take other wives besides my daughters, although no man is with us—see, God is witness between you and me!”

Exodus 20:12
“ Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the LORD your God is giving you

Deuteronomy 4:24
For the LORD your God is a consuming fire, a jealous God.

Deuteronomy 4:31
(for the LORD your God is a merciful God), He will not forsake you nor destroy you, nor forget the covenant of your fathers which He swore to them.

Deuteronomy 10:17
For the LORD your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great God, mighty and awesome, who shows no partiality nor takes a bribe.

Joshua 23:3
You have seen all that the LORD your God has done to all these nations because of you, for the LORD your God is He who has fought for you.

2 Samuel 22:33

God is my strength and power, And He makes my way perfect.

2 Chronicles 30:9

For if you return to the LORD, your brethren and your children will be treated with compassion by those who lead them captive, so that they may come back to this land; for the LORD your God is gracious and merciful, and will not turn His face from you if you return to Him.”

Job 9:4

God is wise in heart and mighty in strength.Who has hardened himself against Him and prospered?

Job 33:12

“Look, in this you are not righteous.I will answer you, For God is greater than man.

Job 36:5

“ Behold, God is mighty, but despises no one; He is mighty in strength of understanding.

Job 36:22

“ Behold, God is exalted by His power;Who teaches like Him?

Job 36:26

“ Behold, God is great, and we do not know Him; Nor can the number of His years be discovered.

Psalm 7:11
God is a just judge,And God is angry with the wicked every day

Psalm 14:5
There they are in great fear,For God is with the generation of the righteous.

Psalm 47:7
For God is the King of all the earth;Sing praises with understanding.

Psalm 54:4

Behold, God is my helper;The Lord is with those who uphold my life.

Psalm 59:9

I will wait for You, O You his Strength; For God is my defense.

Psalm 62:7

In God is my salvation and my glory;The rock of my strength, And my refuge, is in God.

Psalm 68:20

Our God is the God of salvation; And to GOD the Lord belong escapes from death.

Psalm 71:19

Also Your righteousness, O God, is very high,You who have done great things; O God, who is like You?

Psalm 73:26
My flesh and my heart fail;But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Psalm 75:7

But God is the Judge: He puts down one, And exalts another.

Psalm 99:9

Exalt the LORD our God, And worship at His holy hill; For the LORD our God is holy.

Psalm 116:5

Gracious is the LORD, and righteous; Yes, our God is merciful.

Psalm 144:15

Happy are the people who are in such a state; Happy are the people whose God is the LORD!

Proverbs 30:5

Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him.

Isaiah 12:2

Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘ For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’”

Daniel 2:47

The king answered Daniel, and said, “Truly your God is the God of gods, the Lord of kings, and a revealer of secrets, since you could reveal this secret.”

Nahum 1:2
[ God’s Wrath on His Enemies ] God is jealous, and the LORD avenges; The LORD avenges and is furious. The LORD will take vengeance on His adversaries, And He reserves wrath for His enemies;

Matthew 22:32
‘I am the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob’? God is not the God of the dead, but of the living.”

John 3:33

He who has received His testimony has certified that God is true.

John 4:24

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

Romans 8:31

[ God’s Everlasting Love ] What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

1 Corinthians 1:9

God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.

1 Corinthians 14:33

For God is not the author of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints.

Hebrews 12:29

For our God is a consuming fire.

1 John 1:5

[ Fellowship with Him and One Another ] This is the message which we have heard from Him and declare to you, that God is light and in Him is no darkness at all.

1 John 4:8

He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

