Remember

Recently I’ve been struggling with the fact I don’t spend as much time as I should in prayer and reading the Bible

It’s so easy to not prioritize it, to say “Later” and never come back to it.

It’s a shame, but often we just brush it off.

Do we realize what we’re really doing when we do this?

Do we realize that we are in essence setting aside what should be the number one thing in our lives?

We’re chosing to not make God a priority.

You know, God, the Loving Creator who has chosen us to be pulled from the fires of hell and into salvation with Him.

The God who sent His beloved Son to a painful death, so that we might have the chance of life.

I’m sure glad He didn’t brush aside me as I so often put aside Him.

I’m sure glad He didn’t say “I’ll save her later” and forget to ever do so.

Remember this when you think “Later.”

Remember it when you put off reading your Bible to learn God’s truths because you don’t see it as important as other things.

Remember it when you cut your prayers short because you’re in a rush.

I know I need to.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

